WELCOME
Welcome to the Clinic Bel Etage!

The Clinic Bel Etage is located in the Pradus Medical Center in the middle of the state capital Düsseldorf. It provides more than 4,000 square meters of co-working space for specialists from various medical disciplines. We offer comprehensive consultation in our private outpatient centre. We’ll make time for you. We offer state-of-the-art high-tech equipment and integrated health services that are symbiotically aligned. The clinic has four university-quality operating rooms. Our Treatment Center offers innovative conservative and alternative treatment methods. Patients are treated professionally in our wards – a special, warm and inviting atmosphere. The Clinic Bel Etage is a licensed private clinic with the mandate to offer optimal treatment to both privately insured patients as well as those with statutory health insurance. Please enquire about all of our current options!  

PHILOSOPHY

The very best in medical care!

We develop an individual, holistic treatment strategy for each and every patient. We’re not dogmatic in any way; instead, we apply successful therapeutic methods from all medical disciplines. Conventional medicine and alternative medicine as well as conservative and surgical treatment methods are combined under one roof. We don’t just offer you any therapy; we try to develop an optimal concept specifically designed for you. Our specialists are given freedom to choose their own methods, and together with you they develop the best solution. Due to our extensive experience, our clinic comes up with innovations on a routine basis. You’ll get above-standard care at the Clinic Bel Etage. We want to be your partner as you work on regaining your health! Don’t cut corners with your health – you should instead demand state-of-the-art medicine with gentle procedures and high-quality implants at fair prices.

TEAM

NEUROSURGERY


Neurosurgery is one of the newest surgical disciplines. It deals with all illnesses in which nerve tissue is compressed or degenerated or exhibits functional disorders. This includes vascular illnesses that can have an effect on nerve tissue. No other discipline has developed as rapidly as neurosurgery. In the early 20th century, Harvey Cushing earned acclaim when one of his patients survived surgery on a benign tumor (meningioma) for a few months. This recognition was rightfully earned; in the course of his work, he was able to reduce the mortality rate for this type of surgery from 90% to 7%. With the introduction of the surgical microscope (in spinal surgery in particular) as well as the endoscope, surgical interventions became increasingly less invasive and with this less stressful and more successful. With stereotactic surgery and neuronavigation, probes can be placed accurately to the millimeter. The future of neurosurgery is in the modulation of brain and neural functions. Some examples of this are treatment of tremors caused by Parkinson’s disease and nerve stimulation for therapy-resistant pain. We now have probes that can be implanted without a stimulator, which allows the most important MRI examinations to still be performed.

Do you have any questions or comments regarding this topic? If so, please contact us and simply schedule a personal consultation!

 

Measurement of intracranial pressure

Pain therapy with electric pacemakers (SCS / DRG)

Brain surgery

SPINAL SURGERY


The Clinic Bel Etage is one of the leading international mobility-preserving spinal surgery centers. Our extensive experience in the field of intervertebral disc prostheses is respected not only by our patients, but also by medical professionals throughout the world. Here at our clinic, implantation of intervertebral disc prostheses is routine, not unusual. Spondylodesis or fusion surgery, which is still widely practiced today, is avoidable in many cases. This applies in particular to the cervical spine. Bone can be ablated very gently with ultrasound and the help of the patented BoneScalpel without injury to sensitive neural structures or vessels. The patient’s anatomy can be better preserved with this procedure and the risk associated with the surgery can be reduced significantly by using rotating milling tools. The surgeons at the Clinic Bel Etage are given therapeutic freedom to make implantation decisions that are best for their patients. We do not try to cut corners when it comes to their health. Even in cases where the objective is stabilization, we aim for maximum protection of musculature and residual mobility by using percutaneous and dynamic procedures. Minimally invasive surgical techniques provide multiple advantages. Not only do they lower the risk of blood loss and infections, they also contribute to quicker healing of wounds and the patients’ recovery process. To avoid scar tissue, we use special gels that greatly reduce adhesion of the scars to neural tissue. The high quality of implants and the excellent surgical care of our patients is also reflected in insurance providers’ growing trust in our clinic.

Do you have any questions or comments regarding this topic? If so, please contact us and simply schedule a personal consultation!

 

Intervertebral disc prosthetics

Minimally invasive stabilizations

Treatment of cervical intervertebral disc herniations

Treatment of spinal canal stenoses

Treatment of the sacroiliac joint syndrome

Treatment of scoliosis

ORTHOPEDICS


All regions of the locomotor apparatus are treated with optimal therapeutic methods at the Clinic Bel Etage. The Clinic Bel Etage represents a paradigm shift in orthopedics. Whereas late surgical treatment was the goal in the past, more severe damage in hips and knees caused by long-term and painful pathological weight bearing can today be prevented with early chondrocyte transplantation. With this minimally invasive arthroscopy, ligamental reconstructions and elimination of impingement syndromes or frozen shoulder can also be performed. But the field of endoprosthetics has also changed. Due to modern implants, the patient no longer has to wait years for a hip endoprosthesis. The design of the new hip prostheses facilitates early treatment without the contingency of having to perform a necessary revision in the future. Because of the development of minimally invasive access techniques, the patients can be mobilized much more rapidly. Individual knee prostheses are already customized via computer simulation before surgery for an ideal fit. The surgeon receives “patient-specific instruments” (PSI), which are individual and specific instruments for each and every case. Inverse shoulder prostheses can significantly improve mobility. Degenerative changes in the joints or wear and tear due to work and sports are treated with special orthobiologic serums that not only minimize pain, but also contribute to chondrocyte regeneration.

Do you have any questions or comments regarding this topic? If so, please contact us and simply schedule a personal consultation!

Noninvasive procedures (ACP, ultrasound, physiotherapy, etc.)

Minimally invasive techniques (arthroscopy, chondrocyte transplantation, etc.)

Shoulder (inverse shoulder prostheses, etc.)

Elbow (complex treatment with prostheses, etc.)

Hip (short shaft prostheses, AMIS, etc.)

Knee (individual prostheses with PSI technique, etc.)

Sports medicine (orthobiological procedure, etc.)

Pediatric orthopedics

ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE – Life Balance


The task of conventional medicine is to remedy functional disorders of the body when nature is not able to do this. The approach of alternative medicine is to facilitate nature’s self-healing process. Both therapeutic approaches are pursued jointly in the Clinic Bel Etage in order to not lose sight of the whole person with all of this specialization. Most illnesses start with inflammatory changes in the body. New measuring procedures such as regulations thermography are validly reproducible and with detection of local hyperthermia help to recognize illnesses early before they cause damage. Did you know that there are more nerve cells in the gastrointestinal tract than in the brain, or that we have more bacteria in our intestines than body cells? Sanitation of the bowels and the microbiome are therefore at the core of complementary treatment. Only when this is completed can the body be supplied with sufficient micronutrients by means of individual orthomolecular medicine to recharge our energy cells (mitochondria) (MITO therapy). Pure psychological or medical therapy of depression or burn-out is therefore senseless if the body itself is not in a position to generate its own energy.

Do you have any questions or comments regarding this topic? If so, please contact us and simply schedule a personal consultation!

Microimmunotherapy

Intestinal microecological therapy

Regulation thermography

Orthomolecular medicine (micronutrient therapy)

MITO therapy

Individual dietary consultation

Metabolic Balance

Detoxing

Allergy testing

Lifestyle consultation

PLASTIC SURGERY


At our clinic, plastic surgery is not merely limited to cosmetic surgery. Our experts cover all areas of reconstructive plastic surgery. We also perform breast reductions and treat the painful lipedema syndrome.

Scar contractures and cleft lips are also included in our surgeons’ spectrum. Just like in our other disciplines, the highest qualitative and aesthetic standards apply in our plastic surgery. Our experts will gladly consult with you regarding your options and applicable costs. Not all plastic surgery interventions are covered by the insurance companies.

But patients are often not aware that insurance companies also cover plastic interventions if there is a medical indication.

Do you have any questions or comments regarding this topic? If so, please contact us and simply schedule a personal consultation!

Breast surgeries

Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck)

Lipedema

Treatment of scars

Purely aesthetic interventions

ENT


The clinic for ear, nose and throat problems features specialists in each of the sectors of this discipline. We decide in the outpatient clinic whether you even need inpatient admission at all. The focus in this discipline includes corrections of the nasal septum and the paranasal sinuses due to ventilation problems. Also included are treatments of sleep disorders due to snoring, with the cause often in the pharynx. Because of interdisciplinary collaboration of neurosurgery and cardiology with the ENT department, dizziness phenomena can be comprehensibly clarified in our Vertigo Center.

Our ear specialists deal with improvement in your hearing.

Do you have any questions or comments regarding this topic? If so, please contact us and simply schedule a personal consultation!

CARDIOLOGY / CARDIAC SURGERY


Heart problems can abruptly cause severe problems. This could be due to stenoses in the coronary vessels or also arrhythmias. Many patients have been made aware of their heart problems by our thorough preoperative clarification (ECG, 24-hour ECG, 24-hour blood pressure measurement, stress ECG, echocardiography, stress echocardiography). We advise you about the existing risks and your therapeutic options (cardiac catheter, pacemaker, defibrillator, etc.) if serious disorders exist. We use a holistic approach in this and advise you in detail about problems with your hormonal balance, a change of nutrition, exercise therapy and stress management strategies.

Do you have any questions or comments regarding this topic? If so, please contact us and simply schedule a personal consultation!

CENTER OF BALANCE


The Clinic Bel Etage has its own physiotherapy and rehabilitation center. We want to make sure that you regain your equilibrium. We first get you properly “out of equilibrium” for this. You will learn how to control your body on our SensoBoard and have a lot of fun doing it. You will see which muscles have already “gone into retirement” when you use our rowing and stand-up paddling machines, etc. Our philosophy is complete body training supported by equilibrium exercises and EMS. Of course we also offer massages, manual therapy, classic physiotherapy, electrotherapy and Fango. The Center of Balance is constantly expanded with innovative training methods. It’s well worth a visit. Our therapists are optimally familiar with postoperative treatments due to their collaboration with our surgeons. We or your trusted physiotherapist will especially provide support through the critical phase of the first 6-12 weeks, when the scar forms and the bone ossifies with the implant.

Do you have any questions or comments regarding this topic? If so, please contact us and simply schedule a personal consultation!

CONTACT

YOUR REQUEST


YOUR REQUEST

DeutschdeDeutsch
Anrufen
Kontakt
Anfahrt
Social Media

The upper level of medical care

Wir wollen mehr als Standard! Deswegen arbeiten wir für jeden Patienten eine individuelle und ganzheitliche Behandlungsstrategie aus. In der Clinic Bel Etage gibt es keine Dogmen oder Konkurrenzdenken. Wir wenden erfolgreiche Therapiemethoden aus allen Bereichen der Medizin an. Schulmedizin und alternative Medizin sowie konservative und operative Therapiemethoden sind bei uns unter einem Dach vereint. Wir bieten Ihnen nicht irgendeine Therapie, sondern versuchen, für Sie ein optimales Konzept zu entwickeln, das auf Ihre persönlichen Wünsche eingeht. Unsere Spezialisten haben Therapiefreiheit! Dies ist im Zeitalter des Sparens keine Selbstverständlichkeit mehr. Wir möchten Ihr Partner sein, wieder gesund zu werden! Sparen Sie nicht an Ihrer Gesundheit, sondern verlangen Sie Spitzenmedizin mit schonenden Verfahren und hochwertigen Implantaten zu fairen Preisen.

Spektrum

Diagnostik

Die richtige Therapie braucht die richtige Diagnose

Vor jeder Therapie steht bei uns die Diagnose. Oft werden wir gefragt, ob es wirklich notwendig ist, noch eine Computertomografie (CT) zu machen, obwohl schon eine Kernspintomografie (MRT) gemacht wurde. Die moderne Chirurgie geht wie ein Sondereinsatzkommando vor. Je mehr wir vor der Operation wissen, was uns vor Ort erwartet, desto weniger Kollateralschaden wird erzeugt. Eine junge Frau war als Jugendliche begeisterte Turnerin. Nach einem Wettkampf musste sie mit dem Sport aufhören, weil sie starke Rückenschmerzen bekommen hatte. Aufgrund des Alters wurde eine MRT durchgeführt, damit sie keine Strahlenbelastung hat. Die MRT war unauffällig. Durch eine Schwangerschaft verstärkten sich die Rückenschmerzen. Schmerzmittel durfte sie nicht nehmen, konservative Therapie half nicht, die Schmerzen zu lindern. Nach der Stillzeit stellte sie sich 6 Jahre nach dem Sportunfall in unserer Sprechstunde vor. Wir veranlassten endlich eine CT, in der sich ein Abriss des rechten Facettengelenks zeigte, der im MRT nicht zu sehen war. 6 Jahre Leidensweg, weil auf 6 Minuten Diagnostik verzichtet wurde.

Neurochirurgie

Neurochirurgie

Die Neurochirurgie ist eines der jüngsten Fachgebiete der Chirurgie. Sie beschäftigt sich mit allen Krankheiten, bei denen Nervengewebe gedrückt wird, entartet ist oder Funktionsstörungen aufweist. Hinzu kommen Erkrankungen der Gefäße, die Auswirkungen auf das Nervengewebe haben können. Es gibt keine andere Fachrichtung, die eine so rasche Entwicklung aufweist, wie die Neurochirurgie. Cushing bekam Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts Applaus, weil ein Patient die Operation eines gutartigen Tumors (Meningeom) wenige Monate überlebte. Zurecht, denn im Laufe seiner eigenen Schaffenszeit gelang es ihm, die Sterblichkeit bei solchen Operationen von 90% auf 7 % zu senken. Mit der Einführung des Operationsmikroskops, vor allem auch in der Wirbelsäulenchirurgie, sowie der Endoskopie wurden die Eingriffe immer minimal invasiver und damit schonender und noch erfolgreicher. Mit der Stereotaxie und Neuronavigation können Sonden millimetergenau platziert werden. In der Modulation von Hirn- und Nervenfunktionen liegt die Zukunft der Neurochirurgie. Beispiele sind die Behandlung des Tremors beim Morbus Parkinson oder die Nervenstimulation bei therapieresistenten Schmerzen. Inzwischen gibt es Sonden, die ohne Stimulator implantiert werden können, so dass auch die wichtigen Untersuchungen in der Kernspintomographie weiterhin möglich sind.

Sie haben Fragen oder Anregungen zum Thema? Dann nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf und vereinbaren Sie ganz einfach und unkompliziert einen persönlichen Beratungstermin!

Wirbelsäulen­chirurgie

Wirbelsäulen­chirurgie

Die Clinic Bel Etage gehört international zu den führenden Zentren für bewegungserhaltende Wirbelsäulenchirurgie. Nicht nur Patienten, sondern auch ärztliche Kollegen aus allen Ländern schätzen unsere jahrelange Erfahrung im Bereich der Bandscheibenprothetik. Die Implantation von Bandscheibenprothesen ist in der Clinic Bel Etage Routine und keine Ausnahme. In vielen Fällen ist die heute noch weit verbreitete Versteifungsoperation vermeidbar. Dies gilt insbesondere im Bereich der Halswirbelsäule. Mit Hilfe des BoneScalpel kann Knochen sanft mit Ultraschall abgetragen werden, ohne die empfindlichen Nervenstrukturen oder die Gefäße zu verletzen. Dadurch kann die Anatomie besser erhalten und das OP-Risiko durch rotierende Fräsen deutlich gesenkt werden. In der Clinic Bel Etage besitzen die Operateure Therapiefreiheit, zu entscheiden, welche Implantate die besten für ihre Patienten sind. Wir sparen nicht an ihrer Gesundheit. Selbst in Fällen, in denen stabilisiert werden muss, versuchen wir, mit perkutanen und dynamischen Verfahren die Muskulatur maximal zu schonen und eine Restbeweglichkeit zu erhalten.  Minimal-invasive Operationstechniken bringen viele Vorteile mit sich. Sie senken nicht nur das Risiko des Blutverlustes oder einer Infektion, sondern tragen auch zu einer schnelleren Wundheilung und Genesung der Patienten bei. Zur Vermeidung von Narbengewebe setzen wir spezielle Gele ein, die das Anwachsen der Narbe am Nervengewebe stark reduzieren.  Die hohe Qualität der Implantate und die exzellente operative Versorgung unserer Patienten spiegelt sich auch in dem wachsenden Vertrauen der Krankenkassen in unsere Klinik wider.

Sie haben Fragen oder Anregungen zum Thema? Dann nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf und vereinbaren Sie ganz einfach und unkompliziert einen persönlichen Beratungstermin!

Orthopädie

Orthopädie

In der Clinic Bel Etage werden alle Bereiche des Bewegungsapparates mit optimalen Therapiemethoden versorgt. Die Clinic Bel Etage steht zudem für einen Paradigmenwechsel in der Orthopädie. Während bisher die späte operative Versorgung angestrebt wurde, kann heutzutage mit der frühen Knorpelzelltransplantation größere Schäden an Hüfte und Knie durch jahrelange und schmerzhafte Fehlbelastung vermieden werden. Mit der minimal invasiven Arthroskopie sind auch Bandrekonstruktionen und die Beseitigung von Engpasssyndromen (Impingementsyndrom) oder der Frozen Shoulder durchführbar. Aber auch die Endoprothetik hat sich verändert. Durch moderne Implantate muss der Patient nicht mehr Jahre auf eine Hüftendoprothese warten. Das Design der neuen Hüftprothesen ermöglicht eine frühe Versorgung, ohne die Möglichkeit einer eventuell notwendigen Revision in der Zukunft zu verbauen. Durch die Entwicklung minimal invasiver Zugangstechniken können die Patienten viel rascher mobilisiert werden. Individuelle Knieprothesen werden bereits vor der Operation über Computersimulationen so angepasst, dass sie ideal sitzen. Der Operateur erhält sogenannte „Patient Specific Instruments“ (PSI), individuelle und ideale Instrumente für jeden spezifischen Fall.  Durch inverse Schulterprothesen kann die Beweglichkeit deutlich verbessert werden. Degenerative Veränderungen im Bereich der Gelenke oder Abnutzung durch Beruf und Sport werden orthobiologisch mit speziellen Seren behandelt, die nicht nur den Schmerz mindern, sondern auch zur Knorpelzellregeneration beitragen.

Sie haben Fragen oder Anregungen zum Thema? Dann nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf und vereinbaren Sie ganz einfach und unkompliziert einen persönlichen Beratungstermin!

ALTERNATIVE MEDIZIN – Life Balance

ALTERNATIVE MEDIZIN – Life Balance

Die Aufgabe der Schulmedizin ist es, Funktionsstörungen des Körpers zu beheben, wenn die Natur dazu selbst nicht mehr in der Lage ist. Der Ansatz der alternativen Medizin liegt darin, die Selbstheilung der Natur zu ermöglichen. In der Clinic Bel Etage werden beide Therapieansätze gemeinsam verfolgt, um bei aller Spezialisierung dennoch den Blick für den ganzen Menschen nicht zu verlieren. Die meisten Erkrankungen beginnen mit entzündlichen Veränderungen im Körper. Neue Messverfahren wie die Regulationsthermografie sind valide reproduzierbar und helfen durch den Nachweis von lokaler Überwärmung, Erkrankungen frühzeitig zu erkennen, bevor sie Schaden anrichten. Wussten Sie eigentlich, dass es im Magendarmtrakt mehr Nervenzellen als im Gehirn gibt, oder, dass wir in unserem Darm mehr Bakterien in uns haben als eigene Körperzellen? Im Zentrum der komplementären Behandlung liegt daher die Sanierung des Darms und des Mikrobioms. Erst dann ist es möglich durch eine individuelle Orthomolekularmedizin den Körper mit ausreichenden Mikronähstoffen zu versorgen, um unsere Energiezellen (Mitochondrien) wieder aufzuladen (MITO-Therapie). So ist eine rein psychologische oder medikamentöse Therapie von Depressionen oder Burn-out sinnlos, wenn der Körper nicht mehr in der Lage ist, selbst Energie zu erzeugen.

Sie haben Fragen oder Anregungen zum Thema? Dann nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf und vereinbaren Sie ganz einfach und unkompliziert einen persönlichen Beratungstermin!

HNO

HNO

In der Klinik für Hals-, Nasen- und Ohrenerkrankungen arbeiten Spezialisten für jedes Teilproblem dieses Fachgebietes. In der Ambulanz wird zunächst entschieden, ob überhaupt eine stationäre Aufnahme notwendig ist. Schwerpunkt sind Korrekturen der Nasenscheidewand sowie der Nasennebenhöhlen bei Belüftungsproblemen. Hierzu zählt auch die Behandlung von Schlafstörungen durch Schnarchen, wobei hier die Ursache oft auch im Rachen liegt. Durch die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit der Neurochirurgie und Kardiologie mit der HNO-Abteilung können Schwindelerscheinungen in unserem Schwindelzentrum umfassend abgeklärt werden.

Unsere Ohrspezialisten kümmern sich darum, dass Sie wieder richtig hören können.

Sie haben Fragen oder Anregungen zum Thema? Dann nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf und vereinbaren Sie ganz einfach und unkompliziert einen persönlichen Beratungstermin!

Kardiologie

Kardiologie

Kardiale Probleme können schlagartig zu ernsthaften Problemen führen. Hierbei kann es sich um Verengungen der Herzkranzgefäße handeln wie auch um Herzrhythmusstörungen. Viele Patienten sind erst durch unsere gründliche präoperative Abklärung (EKG, Langzeit-EKG, Langzeit-Blutdruckmessung, Belastungs-EKG, ECHO, Stress-ECHO) auf ihre Herzprobleme aufmerksam geworden. Wir beraten Sie, welche Risiken bestehen und welche Möglichketen es gibt (Herzkatheter, Schrittmacher, Defibrillator u.a.), wenn wir ernsthafte Störungen feststellen. Wir verfolgen hierbei einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz und beraten Sie umfassend über Störungen im Hormonhaushalt, eine Umstellung der Ernährung, Bewegungstherapie und Stressbewältigungsstrategien.

Sie haben Fragen oder Anregungen zum Thema? Dann nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf und vereinbaren Sie ganz einfach und unkompliziert einen persönlichen Beratungstermin!

CENTER OF BALANCE

CENTER OF BALANCE

Die Clinic Bel Etage verfügt über ein eigenes Physiotherapie- und Rehazentrum. Wir wollen erreichen, dass Sie Ihr Gleichgewicht wiedererlangen. Dafür bringen wir Sie zunächst gehörig aus dem Gleichgewicht. Auf unseren SensoBoards lernen Sie Ihren Körper zu beherrschen und das mit einem hohen Spaßfaktor. Beim Rudern und Stand-Up-Paddeln u.a. werden Sie sehen, welche Muskeln bei Ihnen schon in Rente gegangen sind. Unsere Philosophie ist ein Ganzkörpertraining unterstützt durch Gleichgewichtsübungen und EMS. Natürlich bieten wir auch Massagen, manuelle Therapie, klassische Krankengymnastik, Elektrotherapie und Fango an. Das Center of Balance wird ständig durch innovative Trainingsmethoden erweitert. Ein Besuch lohnt sich. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Operateuren kennen sich unsere Therapeuten optimal mit der postoperativen Behandlung aus. Insbesondere in den ersten 6-12 Wochen, in denen sich die Narbe bildet und der Knochen an den Implantaten anwächst, begleiten wir Sie bei uns oder bei dem Physiotherapeuten Ihres Vertrauens durch diese kritische Phase.

Sie haben Fragen oder Anregungen zum Thema? Dann nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf und vereinbaren Sie ganz einfach und unkompliziert einen persönlichen Beratungstermin!

Therapeuten

Kontakt

CLINIC BEL ETAGE
PRADUS MEDICAL CENTER

Reichsstraße 59
40217 Düsseldorf